Taking Back Someday

bring your Someday dreams into your today

Goodbye 2015

on December 31, 2015

I started out the year with the idea to get Lean in 2015. It is a struggle here at the end of the year to not dwell on the negative that I did not make that happen.

I think it’s the general state of ennui I am feeling with Work right now. The lack of feeling a passion for something that has me more down.

I am so full of good intentions- It reminds me of the Toad the Wet Sprocket song- “Hard to rely on my good intentions…”

Still here is 2015, going into the books. The truth is my life is blessed beyond anything. I have all that I need and most things I want. I love a fresh start, I will say that, so I am super happy to see you 2016

Goals for 2016

Spend more time working on feeling passionate about things- like this blog, loving myself and doing kind things for myself, helping others, getting closer to my creator, building a life that does not revolve around work or find work that doesn’t feel like such a job. Enjoy more of the little things, not worry so much, get moved into my house on schedule (crossies) and in general just love life.

Is that too much to hope for?

 

Also I get to go to Rob Thomas on Saturday at Winstar. It was one of my Christmas prezzies from the guy and I am super excited.

Leave a Reply

