Taking Back Someday

bring your Someday dreams into your today

November Rain…Long December?

on December 1, 2015

I can’t believe November is over already. I feel like November was really a missed out month for me. I totally stalled on my progress. I don’t want to make excuses but the weather has been crap and rainy so it put a damper on my steps. Also, and this is totally me- the Man bought us a keurig so my ritual of walking to Starbucks on Saturday and Sunday mornings to enjoy my weekly treat coincided with the yucky weather. I am totally a cheap ass so I am not going to pay for coffee when I can get good coffee at home for less. I had a lot of days off work and instead of spending them learning new things on you tube (things like how to actually have a nice blog and some other things I want to learn) I watched Hallmark Christmas movies and read naughty books. (well and a few non naughty ones but still awesome).

I am in one of those totally OVER IT times at work. Mostly because we are in a transition that will greatly impact my job and it’s happening at the end of the year and I don’t know HOW it’s going to happen. I feel like the situation is out of my control but greatly impacts me and that kind of thing makes me lose my mind and also use the ostrich technique of burying my head in the sand and expecting to just wake up in this new reality.

So closing the books on November and welcoming December. For December I joined a SkinnySnowman2015 Challenge put on by Brooke at Brookeotonadiet. I am hoping it will be a little bit accountability and it was only a few bucks and the overall system is easy. So that is one positive step and my goal will be to complete the weekly point goals. I have never done this before so I am learning.

Also my goals include- posting on this here blog at least 3 times a week (with picture). I actually have planned several blogs and taken pics for some things and so yeah… action time.

I want to get my weekly step average to at least 60,000 a week in December. I would like to add 2 days a week of at least 15 minutes of strength training on youtube videos. I found a few people recommending some good people to watch and follow.

So Hello December my year end friend. Let’s get this started- be gentle!

 

Leave a Reply

